General Mobility Aids

Featured Resources

  • Acute Healthcare – Acute Healthcare, established in 2005, is a provider of quality healthcare and rehabilitation products. We aim to provide not only equipment vital to healthcare facilities across Australia, but also a peace of mind when it comes to testing, renting, repairing and purchasing products. We aim to understand the capabilities of every product we sell and to pass this knowledge onto the healthcare providers who will be using them.
  • Disabled Access Holidays – We are a travel agent who specialises in arranging holidays for disabled people. We guarantee accessible rooms at hotels; arrange adapted transfers and assistance with airlines.
  • Mobility Equipment Hire Direct – A specialist mobility equipment hire service covering all major world destinations offering mobility scooters, wheelchairs and a whole host of mobility and healthcare products essential for making your holiday abroad complete. Our site provides details of their delivery services and product information, contacts and prices.

Other links

Ability Outlet – www.abilityoutlet.co.uk

Able2 – www.able2.eu

Aidapt – www.aidapt.co.uk

Alfred Bekker – www.alfredbekker.com

Arjo Huntleigh – www.arjohuntleigh.co.uk

BibblePlus – www.bibbleplus.co.uk

Cowal Mobility – www.cowalmobility.co.uk

DoAbility – www.doability.co.uk

Drive Medical – www.medicare-technology.co.uk

GBL Wheelchairs – www.gblwheelchairs.com

Hertfordshire Action on Disability – www.hadnet.org.uk

Hewerdine Homecare – www.hewerdinehomecare.co.uk

Invacare – www.invacare.com

MK Mobility – www.mkmobility.co.uk

Mobility Choices – www.mobilitychoices.com

Mobility Pitstop – www.mobilitypitstop.com

Mountside Mobility – www.mountsidemobility.co.uk

Ottobock UK – www.ottobock.co.uk

Recare – www.recare.co.uk

Southern Mobility – www.southernmobility.com

Tk Encasa – www.tkencasa.co.uk

Upson Mobility – www.upsonmobility.co.uk

Wheelchair Gear – www.WheelchairGear.com

World of Mobility – www.worldofmobility.co.uk

Please note that all resources on this page have no affiliation to Disability Horizons, but are resources that have simply been shared by our reader community. Unfortunately, we cannot verify whether any of these resources are suitable for you and strongly recommend that you make enquiries with the relevant resource to confirm suitability.