Motoring

Featured Resources

WebLookers – we are pleased to support the Motability Scheme. We offer a broad range of adapted vehicles to meet disabled motorists’ requirements. We work hard to help disabled motorists and their families become more mobile and enjoy the independence of owning a car.

Singlewell Car Sales - logoSinglewell Car Sales – we are a family run business who specialise in sourcing quality used VW Caddy Maxi wheelchair accessible vehicles. All supplied with a new MOT, full service and HPI checked. They all include easy access ramps for scooters and wheelchairs and allow ample space for up to 5 adults plus a wheelchair passenger.

Inchcape Volkswagen - logoInchcape Volkswagen – has a wide range of offers available within its Volkswagen Motability scheme. Drivers with a higher rate mobility allowance can exchange this for a brand new car every three years. Insurance, road tax, maintenance, servicing, repairs and breakdown cover is also included. The selection of vehicles on offer is diverse too, ranging from the nifty up! city car to the sporty Scirocco – many with nil advanced payment.

Wheelchair Adapted Vehicles – specialise in cars for the disabled. They stock a wide range of wheelchair accessible cars and vehicles. We provide a sales service, hire service and wheelchair car finance. We go to great lengths to ensure you buy a wheelchair accessible vehicle which is right for you, be it ride up front, drive from chair or wheelchair/scooter carrying. Phone number: 0800 0141949

Sirus Automotive

Adapted Vehicle Hire

Other links

Access Alternatives WAV – www.accessalternatives.co.uk

ACR Car Sales – www.acrcarsales.co.uk

Allied Mobility – www.alliedmobility.com

AMC – www.amcwav.com

Bridge Street Motor Sales – www.wheelchair-access-vehicles.co.uk

Brook Miller – www.brookmiller.com

Brotherwood Mobility – www.brotherwood.com

Clarke Mobility – www.clarkemobility.com

Constables UK – www.constablesmobility.com

Disabled Vehicles – www.disabledvehicles.org.uk

Elap Mobility – www.elap.co.uk

GM Coachwork – www.gmcoachwork.co.uk

Gowrings Mobility – www.gowringsmobility.co.uk

Jubilee Automotive Group – www.jubileeauto.net

KC Mobility Solutions – www.kcmobility.co.uk

Lewis Reed – www.lewisreedgroup.co.uk

Mark Popham Car Sales – www.markpophamcarsales.co.uk

Mobility Nationwide – www.wheelchairaccessiblevehicles.com

Mobility UK Solutions – www.mobilityuksolutions.co.uk

Mobility Vehicle Solutions – www.mobilityvehiclesolutions.co.uk

Premier Mobility – www.premiermobilitycars.co.uk

Steering Developments – www.steeringdevelopments.co.uk

Thorntrees Garage – www.thorntreesgarage.co.uk

TWAMC – www.twamco.co.uk

Unwin Safety Systems – www.unwin-safety.com

Vauxhall Mobility – www.vauxhall.co.uk/motability

Wheelchair Accessibles – www.wheelchairaccessiblevehicles.co.uk

Wilson Healey Conversions – www.wh-conversions.co.uk

Please note that all resources on this page have no affiliation to Disability Horizons, but are resources that have simply been shared by our reader community. Unfortunately, we cannot verify whether any of these resources are suitable for you and strongly recommend that you make enquiries with the relevant resource to confirm suitability.